Post Secondary

Julie Snowball, WSU
Phone: 801-626-7432
jsnowball@weber.edu

Jim Taggart, OWATC
Phone: 801-627-8307
taggartj@owatc.edu

Derek Ponce, OWATC
Phone: 801-627-8433
ponced@owatc.edu

Kim Ziebarth, DATC
Phone:801-593-2446
kim.ziebarth@datc.edu

Secondary

Jay Welk, DSD
Phone: 801-402-5113
jwelk@dsdmail.net

Christine Heslop, OSD
Phone:801-737-7852
heslopc@ogdensd.org

Robert Kilmer, MSD
Phone: 801-829-3418
rkilmer@morgan.k12.ut.us

Ray Long, CTE Director
Phone: 801-476-6522
rlong@wsd.net

Tim Peters, CTE Director
Phone: 801-737-7309
peterst@ogdensd.org

Nate Taggart, NUAMES
 ntaggart@dsdmail.net

USOE

Pearl Hart
Family & Consumer Sciences State Specialist
Phone: (801) 538-7890
Pearl.Hart@schools.utah.gov

My name is Emily Okerlund and I’m the regional pathways coordinator for your region.   I represent you when I attend state coordinator meetings.  My job is to promote pathways to students, parents, teachers & counselors and to facilitate articulation agreements between secondary and post-secondary institutions. 

I am a part-time teacher for Weber School District in the Marketing & Business Departments at Bonneville High School in Ogden.  I have a Bachelor’s in Business Management from Weber State University and a Master’s in Secondary Education from Utah State University. I have been an educator for the past 10 years and have worked in the business industry for over 13 years in various Marketing, Management & Human Resource positions.

My favorite job is that of mom to Hunter, Kaycee, Sage, Ty and Maddie.

I am committed to the Pathways initiative that helps students transition between secondary and post secondary institutions and match education with workplace needs.   I look forward to working with you.

"It is not only our job to educate students, but also to prepare them for opportunities in post-secondary programs and future careers. I believe that CTE Career Pathways give students a plan to gain the knowledge and job skills necessary for success in the real world." – Emily Okerlund

Contact Information:

Emily Okerlund
Wasatch Front Regional Pathways Coordinator
eokerlund@wsd.net
801-698-1513
4056 W. 4200 S.
West Haven UT 84401

Copyright © 2009, Career Technical Education. All Rights Reserved.
Website Design & Hosting by: Your Marketing Guy, LLC